TOTBIA Board and Staff

TOTBIA Board & Staff

Town of Tecumseh BIA Board of Management are directors that the membership selects by vote and the are appointed by Town Council. Currently the TOTBIA Board consist of seven (7) Directors, selected by a vote of the Members at an Annual General Meeting, following an election year, and then appointed as Directors by Town Council. In addition, Town Council shall appoint two (2) Directors and one (1) Council Liaison. The Council liaison is required to attend meetings and take part in sub-committee meetings but does not have a vote. Directors shall each have one vote. A quorum for conducting any meeting of the Board shall consist of a majority plus one. The Board shall assume office the first day following the appointment by Town Council. The Board shall have the following Officers: Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer. At the first meeting of the Board, the Board shall, among themselves, elect the Officers. The Board’s Term of Office runs concurrently with that of Town Council – four (4) year term, with continuation until successors are appointed.

Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at the Town of Tecumseh BIA office (12122 Tecumseh Rd. E., Unit 2) at 6:00 p.m. in the BIA Conference Room.  All business members of the Town of Tecumseh BIA (TOTBIA) are welcome and encouraged to attend board meetings.

If you have a question or concern that you would like to address to the TOTBIA Board of Management, please contact the TOTBIA office (519.735.3795) for information. Board meetings are open to the public.


TOWN OF TECUMSEH BIA (TOTBIA) BOARD OF MANAGEMENT – 2019 – 2022 Term 

Candice DennisChair
On The Dark Side Tanning Salons
candice.ldennis@gmail.com

Linda Proctor – Vice Chair
Kim Deane, Lawyer
lproctor26@cogeco.ca

Paul BistanyTreasurer
Paul Bistany Real Estate Brokerage
paul@bistanyrealestate.com

Jules Champoux – Director
Armando’s Pizzeria
jules.champoux@dfsin.ca

Joseph Fratangeli – Director
Wineology
j_fratangeli@yahoo.ca

Scott Harris – Director
***
scott.c.harris9@gmail.com

Jessica Fowler – Director
Fowler Plumbing
fowler7882@gmail.com

James Dowie- Director
Chall. Eng. Corporation
dowie_jim@hotmail.com

Brian Houston – Council Representative
Councillor, Town of Tecumseh Ward 3
bhouston@tecumseh.ca

Andrew Dowie – Council Representative
Councillor, Town of Tecumseh Ward 1
adowie@tecumseh.ca

 

TOTBIA STAFF

Denise Pelaccia
Coordinator
bia@tecumseh.ca